Live Chat Support Software
 
Home Testimonials

Our Satisfied Customers


September 8, 2014

I wanted to take this opportunity to tell you what a wonderful employee you have in Brian Thune. We have been Broten customers for over 11 years, and Brian was by far the most knowledgeable and informative technician we have met. Brian took the time to explain our current issue as well as other questions we had with programming the keypad outside the garage. If possible, we would like to have Brian put on our account as our preferred technician as we feel confident he will do what is best for us.

I hope you take this opportunity to recognize what a great employee you have in Brian.

Melissa M.

Lake Worth

July 2, 2014

Just wanted to take a moment to say "Thank You" for getting your service out to my job so quickly. Not only did he arrive quickly but the words "friendly, helpful, & professional" only begin to describe the experience and your technician.

Your tech took extra time to help my homeowner with all her questions, he helped her program her car remote and made sure the garage door was in perfect running order before he left.

My homeowner was very happy as was I. I unfortunately did not get the name of your tech but please thank him for me.

Russ P.

Lennar Corporation

June 20, 2014

Just wanted to commend Lance for doing such a great job. We called for an emergency visit due to a broken torsion spring and he did a fantastic job. The door has never closed better! He made sure the job was done as if it was scheduled and not called in at 6pm on Friday. We'll be sure to use you with any future problems and to refer you to anyone who needs garage repairs.

Bryan & Corinne G.

Delray Beach

June 11, 2014

Thank you for your prompt service. The installer was just great, very courteous.

Susan B.

Margate

June 9, 2014

You gave us same day service - we were so impressed.

Christine P.

West Palm Beach

June 5, 2014

Everyone was professional and pleasant. I wish all the companies I use could be as great an experience as all your employees.

Clare F.

Weston

June 2, 2014

An A-1 job from start to finish.

Larry B.

Coral Springs

April 4, 2014

Job well done - especially when Carlos recommended new plastic wheels for door tracking. We wish we could have given him the day off with pay. He settled for a ginger ale.

R. J.

March 18, 2014

I have one word for your firm "PROFESSIONAL".

Edwin S.

Deerfield Beach

March 13, 2014

The repairman was excellent. Worked fast and informed me of what he was doing.

Maurico A.

Pembroke Pines

March 5, 2014

This serviceman needs to be commended for his expertise and kindness. He explained and clarified what was wrong and how he was going to fix it.

Maureen M.

Boca Raton

February 12, 2014

Lance did an excellent job. He was very helpful in advising us as to what we needed done and was very professional.

Rose W.

Jupiter

January 21, 2014

I want to thank your company for having an outstanding staff. I've had the pleasure of knowing Joyce for several years. She's friendly, caring, and a very compassionate young woman. I also had the pleasure of speaking with Daniella the other day. She explained everything. She's a wonderful representative of your company. Dan is a great mechanic. He's a wonderful person, explained everything. He's a gentelman.

I believe a great staff makes the business great. These young people deserve a star.

Rosalie M.

Boca Raton

November 29, 2013

Just wanted to let you know that Brian T. just left my house after installing three new openers and new wheels on my garage doors.

I called Monday to inquire about replacing my openers with the Liftmaster openers with the My Q. Your sales staff was very accommodating, gave me all the info I needed, we scheduled for Friday install, they called on Wed just like they said they would. I received another call this morning saying they were on the way.

Brian answered all my questions, worked very efficiently, and was all wrapped up in a very reasonable amount of time.

Looking back at the process, I can't think if one thing that you could have done better!! Thanks for your help and service. You've got a great team!!

John G.

Delray Beach

November 11, 2013

John DeMarco and Broten Garage Doors were highly recommended by another Angie's list provider. John was very professional.Not all all "pushy" and explained all details of the installation.

On the day of installation, Jason and Jose installed the garage door. They were prompt, courteous and went as far as helping me clear a path to the door. Jason explained the operation of the door. The door passed the first time with the city inspector.

Definitely would recommend this company to all of my friends and neighbors.

Arline S.

Coconut Creek

October 16, 2013

An amazing job with the installation of the new garage door and system. I knew from the first phone call that Broten would be the company to do the job. They were prompt, professional and pleasant. I would not hesitate to recommend Broten to anyone. Thank you.

Marshall S.

Cooper City

October 16, 2013

James was our service tech. He was excellent and very cordial and efficient.

Michael S.

Coral Springs

October 4, 2013

Service man was super - very happy!

Jack M.

September 27, 2013

Thanks for immediate response!

Thomas J.

Miramar

September 25, 2013

Your service and prices are excellent!

Pete A.

Wellington

September 22, 2013

From phone call to completed repair in about 2 hours was great - and on a Sunday!

Javid K.

Hollywood

September 17, 2013

Outstanding job! Great product and quality.

Audree B.

Davie

August 27, 2013

This was an overall good experience and I will be recommending your company to others. I wanted to let you know how impressed I was with my installers, Don and Ali. They were very polite, pleasant, and very professional. Not only were they fast and neat but very personable to boot. I never write these type if letters but these guys deserved a shout out.

Leo B.

Plantation

August 23, 2013

Great knowledge and sales person was great!!!

Arron R.

August 10, 2013

Installers were courteous and professional. Excellent workmanship.

Jerome L.

Plantation

July 23, 2013

Knowledgeable staff and quick service. Thank you!

Lourdes B.

Weston

July 16, 2013

I came back from vacation last night and my garage door came off the track. I sent an email to Broten late yesterday, and received a phone call at 7:30 this morning. Your staff got me scheduled for this afternoon at the time I requested. Malcolm showed me that I had a broken spring. He was very nice and quickly had the problem solved. You run a great organization!

Jim G.

Parkland

July 2, 2013

Broten sends an email day before with photo of technician. Technician showed up on time; friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Worked quickly make us aware of special on the rollers so we went ahead with it. Great job. Would use them again.

Richard I.

West Palm Beach

July 2, 2013

Just wanted to let you know that your employee, Brian Thune, did a great job installing my new garage door opener, springs, and rollers on the door! He was on time, did a fast and efficient job and explained everything in detail. He was very courteous and was neat and clean with his work and pickup afterwards. We are very happy with our new garage door system and want to thank you and your company for such good service.

George D.

Boca Raton

July 1, 2013

Three words: Price, Service, and Professionalism.

David S.

Coral Springs

June 25, 2013

Your technician Anthony was out today to replace my springs at my home in Coral Springs. He was wonderful and professional. You guys run a great business. I always refer my customers with any garage problem to you.

VJ S.

Coral Springs

June 24, 2013

Replaced all doors, hardware including tracks and reconnected opener as it was still working. Hollywood inspectors had no problems with quality of work or product.

Anthony M.

Hollywood

May 17, 2013

I do hope that this gets to the right party, the sales rep was Adam Hoffmann. I thought it was very necessary to write a letter reflecting on our complete satisfaction with our installation as as the workman ship of the two men (Jason & assistant) that installed our garage door. It's the first time that we have been so pleased since moving down to Florida. Your office staff as well was very effecient in setting up the scheduled time of installation. Thank you again.

Donald G.

Margate

May 15, 2013

Great speedy service - well done. It seems to be the exception these days.

Giles C.

May 1, 2013

Exceptional service from sales to installation. In todays days one expects some issues, this process was exceptional. Absolutely no issues, all as promised. Can't wait to change the front door.

Omar A.

Weston

April 6, 2013

Marco was our serviceman and he was excellent! He's an asset to your company.

Roxanne A.

Plantation

April 5, 2013

Just wanted to take the time to compliment your installers on their knowledge and professionalism. I'm a mechanic and a very "picky" person and your two installers put me at ease. They were first rate. By the way, I also love my new door. Should have done it a long time ago. Thanks!

Mark M.

Davie

March 26, 2013

Dona was great & Bruce was awesome!

JoAnne S.

Lighthouse Point

March 19, 2013

Wouldn't want nobody but Broten! Nothing but the best. From tech, to salesman, and Dona.

Charles W.

Coral Springs

March 16, 2013

Brian P. was very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. My husband & myself would highly recommend him.

Rhonda J.

West Palm Beach

March 14, 2013

Bruce Anderson is excellent and Richie & Steve, our door installers, were so neat and particular.

Larry L.

Boca Raton

February 28, 2013

Adam Hoffman was great. Returned every call and great to work with. Staff excellent too.

Steve B.

Fort Lauderdale

February 25, 2013

Your service was truly excellent. Daniella and James were extremely helpful, friendly, and efficient. Thank you for the service.

Pat A.

Boca Raton

February 10, 2013

I just had my new garage door installed and inspected by the City of Sunrise and I would like to say that your company did an excellent job from the sales process with Adam all the way through to the installation. Don and Ali, the gentlemen who installed my door arrived early and were very professional. They kept the work area neat and did a fantastic job. The door works perfectly. I watched portions of the installation an they worked very efficiently non stop. I have already recommended Broten to a friend who needs a garage door as well.

Great price, excellent service...thank you

Wallace L.

Sunrise

December 29, 2012

I just always want to THANK YOU for living up to your reputation! Few service agencies actually do! Telephone responses are quick, appointment set up is easy, Lance, my technician is polite, competent, explains the issues, offers me alternative suggestions with the full scope of repairs. I trust Broten. I am in real estate sales with Corcoran Group, Palm Beach, and since YOU PLEASE me, you win GOLD STARS in the referral business. Thank you for your level of excellence.

Toni L.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida

November 22, 2012

Broten Garage Door did a fantastic job of changing the mechanismon my garage door. It was easy to get an appointment. Pedro showed up on the appointment time. He replaced the molding on my garage door and installed the newest state of the art garage door mechanism. It has worked seamlessly since he installed it a few months ago. I would most definitely recommend Broten to anyone considering changing or updating their mechanism on their garage door. They are "tops" in my book.

Mary S.

Boca Raton, Florida

November 6, 2012

Professional, dependable, contacted us to update us on status of permit and install, good service.

Rita S.

Palm Beach, Florida

October 24, 2012

We were very pleased w/ the quick, honest and reliable service. We would use again and refer Broten to others!

Suzi H.

Boca Raton, Florida

October 6, 2012

We recently had the misfortune of needing a new garage door. Talk about stress. We had the good fortune of coming in contact with Broten. The sales person was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. There was never any type of pressure. The city permit was filed for expeditiously. The installation was smooth. The workman was courteous and left the garage cleaner than when he first started.

I am an extremely satisfied customer and will recommend Broten to anyone that is in need of their service.

Richard S.

Coral Springs, Florida

September 30, 2012

Broten customer service when scheduling the appointment was excellent. They worked around our schedule.

The 2 service guys, Jason and Jeremy were on time and very professional. The work was done to our satisfaction and they explained all the features of the remotes and assisted us in setting up everything related to the new garage door opener.

The was an issue with the sensors, but they immediately called their supervisor who advised them where to locate a replacement. They retrieved it within a short period of time and had it working in no time.

I would highly recommend this company if you are in need of a new garage door.

Lydia C.

Boynton Beach, Florida

September 22, 2012

We are happy with the installation of our new front door with impact glass side panel. It looks great. Melanie and Joyce in the home office @ 886 S. Andrews Ave were very professional. Our installers were amazing!!!

Stacey S.

Boca Raton, Florida

September 21, 2012

They were very professional, on time and did a great job with the hurricane door we had installed. They cleaned up perfectly after the job, gave reminder phone calls for appointments, and showed up when they promised. They promptly returned when we had a problem with the installation of the panel and all is working great.

Kristy B.

Boca Raton, Florida

September 11, 2012

My serviceman was so wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and kind.

Marlene S.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida

August 23, 2012

This company installed our garage door about five years ago so when it broke last month, we contacted them. The appointment was scheduled quickly and the service technician knew exactly how to fix the problem. He was very knowledgeable and able to answer all of my questions. The garage door is back in working order and I will call them again without hesitation.

Sandy P.

Boynton Beach, Florida

August 11, 2012

Excellent service. The installers came to do the installation at 7:30am. They were very professional and polite. We are very happy with our new garage door and would recommend Broten.

Ximena K.

Boynton Beach, Florida

August 2, 2012

I called on Monday and an appointment was scheduled for Tuesday. James, the tech, was so professional and easy to work with. He did a terrific job. All facets of my purchase were great from the office to install. Highly recommended for great price and service.

Tom M.

Weston, Florida

July 12, 2012
Excellent, fast, and reliable service! We recently called to have our garage door repaired and Broten immediately send out a service tech that very same afternoon. The repair was done in about an hour. Great price and service, along with an estimate of replacing the motor if we wanted to.
Mayi C.
Pembroke Pines

July 3, 2012
Broten provides an excellent product. The Sales Staff, office staff and installers are professional and friendly. The price is fair. Broten also uses technology to enhance their quality of sales, the contract was done right on site and fully executed.
Joe E.
Deerfield Beach

June 29, 2012
I recently had to have my garage door fixed they were very nice after they fixed the garage door my garage door opener broke so I called them and they came out and replaced the opener as well. My experience with Broten was very satisfactory.
Joy F.
Fort Lauderdale

May 14, 2012
They arrived at my home quickly and did an excellent repair. I would highly recommend them.
Debbie M.
Coral Springs

May 8, 2012
Operator was first class taking the call....Service tech was friendly and professional in all aspects of the job being done....hard working....and job was completed in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Broten to other prospective customers at any time. Thanks again for being there.
Michael C.
North Lauderdale

May 6, 2012
Excellent office staff's attitude, salesperson's and service. Recommend this company very good service.
Dennis L.
Pembroke Pines

April 24, 2012
Great experience from beginning to end. It's refreshing to know that there are still companies out there that believe in quality service and deliver a quality product!
Stefanie A.
Pembroke Pines

April 16, 2012
Broten Garage Door is truly awesome. They showed up when they said they would and completed the job in a reasonable time frame. The serviceman was very polite and helpful and walked me through each step of the process and gave me advise on how to maintain my garage door. I give them two thumbs up.
Lisa S.
Fort Lauderdale

April 11, 2012
Excellent, timely service, courteous repair tech. Would recommend for certain.
Todd W.
Delray Beach

April 4, 2012
Very professional and speedy service!! We will use them again!!! Very pleased!!!
Michele N.
Boca Raton

April 1, 2012
From the initial call to the professional customer service staff to the knowledgable technician that showed up on time to fix our garage door this was a very pleasant experience and we would recommend Broten to anyone. Thanks, Broten, for a job well done!
Amy T.
West Palm Beach

March 24, 2012
Excellent service. Serviceman was very professional. They arrived in about an hour. Very highly recommended.
Sandra K.
Boynton Beach

March 20, 2012
Excellent customer service from start to finish. We are very pleased with the quality of our new garage door. Broten got the job done and did it well. We highly recommend Broten!
Jessica R.
Pompano Beach
 

March 18, 2012
Broten Garage Door & Gate is professional (the service person was friendly and knowledgeable), reliable (i.e. on time), convenient (a service person was at my house within a few hours of my first call), and honest (my final bill was the same as predicted by the on-site quote). Broten came highly recommended by my neighbor, and I will not hesitate to contact them again in the future, should I need a repair. Great company!
Jill D.
Fort Lauderdale

March 6, 2012
Our garage door broke suddenly last week. We contacted Broten asking for service and were contacted and serviced in less than 24 hours!! Kudos to Broten!!!
Beth F.
Fort Lauderdale

March 2, 2012
I have been a customer of Broten for many years. Every experience from the first call is always customer focused and friendly. Employees are eager to help and service calls are timely. Highly recommend Broten Garage Door & Gate.
Jennifer R.
Fort Lauderdale

February 19, 2012Excellent service - my car was trapped inside and they rushed my installation within one week. From the sales to the scheduling and installation can not be beat. The installers were efficient, courteous and very polite. The office staff were cheery even at 7am!! This company is the best - I love my new door...
Jeanette S.
Margate
 

February 16, 2012
From start to finish the best in service, products and understanding the long and cumbersome permitting process. Thanks for staying with the process for 6 long months and quickly finishing the project to perfection.
Vicky F.
Hillsboro Beach

February 10, 2012
When our garage door spring broke we had at least 2 or 2 people recommend Broten. I encouraged my husband to shop around and compare prices, but he insisted on using Broten just based on what we heard by word of mouth. I'm glad he persisted and called them and only them. They were very pleasant over the phone with the questions we had, they arrived on time and completed the work in a timely manner, and they were extremely professional and personable to work with!
Athena M.
Sunrise

February 6, 2012
Broten is the most well run company. The service is OUTSTANDING. They really care about doing the best possible job and everyone from the people who answer the phone & remind you of your appointment to the service techs are simply great. We bought out impact garage door through Broten and have had it serviced over the years. The tops!
Jeanine C.
Lauderdale By The Sea

February 4, 2012
Great company to do business with. Sales person was prompt and professional. The service / installation techs were clean and provided great service. Permits were processed quickly and the inspection was also quick. We have a new door that we are very happy with and would highly recommend Broten.
Barbara B.
Weston

January 14, 2012
I called Broten when the night before leaving on vacation, my garage door would not lower. I immediately got to speak with a REAL person who tried to help me figure out how to close it using the emergency pull (which was no longer useful due to previous homeowner's misuse of it). Then, they sent somone out within 1hr. He worked quickly and not only fixed the problem to close the garage door, but installed a new emergency pull, lubricated the tracks, and had the time and pleasant personality to talk with us a bit - all within just over an hour. What a lifesaver!!!
Catherine B.
Pembroke Pines

January 11, 2012
Service call scheduled for the next day. Serviceman was prompt, very courteous and extremely helpful. He explained the problem to me and gave me very helpful information regarding the operation of the garage doors. It is a pleasure to deal with Broten.
Barbara S.
Pompano Beach

January 9, 2012
Very very customer service oriented. I called on a Sunday and they returned my call on 8am Monday. Excellent service. Always recommend them.
Ravi C.
Parkland

January 9, 2012
Marco from Broten fixed my garage door last Monday. I must say that he was extremely nice and helpful and very efficient at what he does. Fortunately, he came early in the day and was able to do the repair quickly and was very pleasant when I asked him some questions. I felt confident that he would do an excellent job. Thank you for sending him! I appreciate it!
Linda N.
Boca Raton

January 6, 2012
Been using them for years. Fast service and nice employees :-) 5 stars!
Cara F.
Boca Raton

January 3, 2012
Excellent company. Last year they fixed an emergency with my garage door. This year they sent me a postcard with a $75.00 tune up. My husband thought I was crazy but after the guy came (on-time and called ahead to say he was on his way), my husband now just stands there and opens and closes the door because he loves the purr of the garage door. The guy did not try to sell me any additional work, as he said everything is working fine.
Jayme G.
Boca Raton

January 2, 2012
I recently bought a new door from Broten Garage Door & Gate. I found that Broten was not only less expensive but more importantly was able to get the permits and have the new door installed in two and a half weeks. The others quoted 30-45 days. One of the most professional companies I have ever dealt with.
Angie S.

December 27, 2011
I called Broten when my garage door broke and they were able to have it repaired within 24 hours. The service man was very knowledgeable and friendly and was able to complete the repair without multiple trips. Broten service clearly stands out when compared to other contractors and I will not hesitate to recommend them to neighbors and friends. Thanks for the excellent service that is very rare these days.
Albert M.
Coconut Creek

December 22, 2011
What a shock to get ready to go to work and find that our garage door was broken. We could not get out, springs had sprung.
We called Broten they got there within two hours. First Marco the technician helped us open the door so one of us could go to work. He told us what needed to be done and did it!
No fuss, no muss very polite. Can recommend to all our neighbors.
Danielle H.
Delray Beach

December 17, 2011
Sales person was very knowledgeable and provided a quote right away, which was comparable to others I received, when the time came to install a brand new door it was done when scheduled, the crew that showed up was professional, the office scheduled my final city inspection to close the permit and I would definetly recommend them.
Michelle C.
Fort Lauderdale

December 16, 2011
Came on time and did the job they were supposed to do quickly and efficiently. I especially appreciated the one day reminder call, the on the way call, and receiving the technicians photo before he showed up.
Mitchell S.
Pompano Beach

December 10, 2011
We were very pleased with our repair experience. The repair man was very nice. And he did a great job. We will recommend Broten Garage repair to our friends!
Hope A.
Pompano Beach

December 7, 2011
My garage door was installed on November 29, 2011. I was very impressed with the company from day 1, when I initiated the call, they immediately setup an appt for a free estimate. The salesman was able to give me the written estimate right away and he matched the competitors price. Their staff contacted me with a followup call and at that time I made the appt to have them install.
The installation guys were great, they helped me move some items that we blocking the garage area and acted professional and friendly during the process, once completed they show me how to operate the remotes. The next day I received a call from the office to make sure I was satisfied. I would recommend Broten to friends, family and my clients.
Michele H.
Pompano Beach

December 5, 2011
The installation, permit inspection and servicing from Broten was exactly as advertised. They are extremely professional, punctual and the technicians are able to answer any questions you may have about the door.
Stephanie M.
Plantation

December 5, 2011
Great response time and repair service from Broten. My garage door would not close because the electric eyes were not functioning. They were on time and service was included in my warranty so the labor did not cost me anything.

December 2, 2011
Installation of our new garage doors went very well. Installer arrived on time, worked efficiently and cleaned up when he was done.
The price for the doors was slightly under what we expected to pay, so that is a big plus as far as I'm concerned.
Thanks so much for helping me out quickly and efficiently.
Elizabeth H.
Margate

November 29, 2011
I had a great experience with their service. Thy offered to come out th very next day after I called, even thou it was a holiday. The service repairman was knowledgable and speedy.
Karl M.
Coral Springs

November 17, 2011
The service person called ahead to let me know they were coming. The arrived ontime, promptly fixed the door and completed the annual maintenance. The service person was extremely nice-a pleasant way to start the day. I would defintely recommend them and plan to use them again for the annual maintenance.
Alice D.

November 16, 2011
Hurricane reinforced garage door - lowest price, very professional installers, high quality product.
Debbie S.

November 14, 2011
Very pleased with job done. Fast response, accurate time, professional service.

November 11, 2011
The was done professionally. Carlos changed the springs and rollers on my garage door. It is so quiet now going up and down. It's like starting off with a new product from day one. The overall level of service was excellent. Better yet, the price was right. Way to go-Broten.

November 11, 2011
Phones them in the morning, given the cost of the job, rectified problem that afternoon. Tech smartly dressed, along with a clean work van.

November 10, 2011
This is the third time we've called them for our annual service. Lance arrived at the time they said he would, an even called us when he was just a few minutes away. He was friendly, competent, took care of our annual service and showed us how we could take care of our garage doors between visits. We couldn't have had a better experience. Highly recommend them...and Lance.

November 9, 2011
The called and said they could be early if I wanted! They showed up on time, Dennis was very polite, introduced himself, got right on the job and you would never know anyone was working inside. Great service.

November 9, 2011

We moved into the house almost a year ago and decided to paint. Well, the painters painted our garage shut and the cable broke while opening it. So, I called Broten which was the name on the garages.

Broten came at their schedule time and fixed it within 20 minutes. The service man was extremely courteous, quick and sweet. This was such a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this company.
Allison C.

November 9, 2011
They have always been reliable and works well with you. They also fixed a dead battery free of charge too.

November 5, 2011
We had a problem with our garage door. Service was easy, punctual & hassle free. I would highly recommend for your garage door needs!

October 31, 2011
The spring on my garage door broke and I was unable to get my car out. On the recommendation of one of my tennis friends. I called Broten at 10am. They said they were unable to come that day but when I explained I absolutely had to get my car out since I have an ederly mother (would you believe 100 years young) the lady said she would get someone there around 3.
They came when scheduled and boy was I glad to see the repairman-his name was Malcolm. I decided to replace both springs-the job was done quickly and efficiently.
I would definitely recommend Broten to all. Thank you for the prompt service. I really appreciate it.
Evelyn K.

October 27, 2011
I highly recommend this company. Broten's staff, products, and installation are exceptional. I've dealt with this company twice and both experiences were professional, pleasant, and stress fee. They did what they said they would do when they said they would do it, and did a great job all through the process. They have installed a garage door, garage door opener, and as an additional vote of confidence, I have three (exterior) entry doors on the way.
Debie K.

October 27, 2011
Found Broten from another business of same type who could not repair my garage doors due to older model springs. That says something when the competition refers you. They understood my needs, were able to come in short order, did the job first time out, right and all is great. Highly recommend this business! From phone to technician on site, all were fabulous! Try them, you will not be disappointed.
Mary T.

October 23, 2011
5 years ago, I had a Broten Garage Door install a new Hurricane resistent garage door and at that time they were all around excellent. Recently, I backed into the garage door and dented the lower panel and I called them to replace it and again they were excellent. By that I mean, the original sales person contacted me and set up the repair and the company followed up with delivery as noted and subsequent installation as originally planned right down to the minute, which in my book is terrfific. I would recommend them highly.
John A.

October 9, 2011
We are extremely satisfied with all of this company's employees, especially the technician in the field, Anthony. All promises were kept as stated.
Michael T.
Boca Raton

October 9, 2011
Broten Garage Door came out to inspect the problem and diagnosed it immediately. The technicians that came knew everything possible about Garage door openers. They interfaced directly with my warranty company and within two days I had a perfectly functioning garage door opener. The guys were very professional and punctual. I would definitely recommend them.

October 7, 2011
I had a good experience in general making the appointment after the motor of my garage door broke. They contacted us to remind us of our appt and although they said that we would receive a photo of our repair person in email, we never did, but that's no big deal. He showed up on time the next morning. He was very professional and efficient and seemed honest. He also did a full inspection of every square inch of the system as well. Although it was an expensive replacement, the new motor/system is amazing, extremely high tech and super quiet, security oriented, and safe (it is sensitive to retract if it hits something along the way). All in all, we certainly were satisfied with the experience.

October 7, 2011
I had Broten come to service my ten year old garage door. It was done well and the door is alot quieter now.

October 4, 2011
One of two springs broke on my garage door. The next morning I set up an appoinment, and the service tech arrived on time. He was very skilled at what he was doing, cheerful, and professional in every way. He made certain that I was completely satisfied, lubricated the whole mechanism and hinges, and even dictated a set of instructions to program the garage remote in one of my cars that was not there when he did the repair. I would recommend Broten Garage Door and Gate without reservation.

October 2, 2011
Very quick response and repair time. Assisted with needs and very friendly. Called on a Saturday and garage door was fixed within 2 hours...could not be more satisfied. THANK YOU!! I will never call anyone else but Broten!

October 1, 2011
The service was fast and they installed it in a short time. My garage door is working great. I would use them again!!!

September 23, 2011
Response was very quick. Person was polite and did an excellent job in a short time span.
Would highly recommend Broen for your garage door needs.

September 15, 2011
I had to replace a garage door that was on the house for 38 years. Broten Garage Door company was recommended to me by a close friend who had used them before. When I called, I spoke with the nicest and most cordial woman receptionist. She scheduled a day for the salesman to come to my house. When he arrived, he was professional and courteous and helped me select the right door for my home. On the day that was scheduled for the installation, two gentlemen arrived right on time. They took off the old door (double-car), took down the old/broken door opener and had the new door and opener up and working in just a few hours - in the pouring rain!!! Both men were hard working, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I love my new door. It is literally a life-saver as now I can pull my car in the garage after living in my house for 25 years. Thank you Broten. I will pay it forward and highly recommend your company to all my friends.

September 11, 2011
We were thoroughly impressed with the service from the first call to make an appointment to the estimate and attention to the customer!

September 6, 2011
We had Broten replace our old garage doors a few years ago with the new hurricane resistant doors. The did a great job removing the old & installing the new. Recently we needed a repair on one of the doors. They came quickly and the repair was done in no time. Very professional company. Thanks Broten!

September 5, 2011
Broten installed my garage several years ago and I love it - not to mention that it is hurricane proof. Over the weekend I had loked the garage door and accidentally tried to open the locked door. I ripped the bracket out of the door. I called Broten monday morning and the garage was fixed by lunch time - an even better than before.
Dan V.

September 3, 2011
I called Broten to perform an annual inspection of my home's two garage doors. My call was immediately handled by a courteous staff person. The service staff came out the next day and was extremely professional and efficient in servicing the two doors. He even gave recommendations for my self-servicing the doors. An outstanding experience all around.

August 29, 2011
Quick was the sales process and installation. Reliable was the time frames provided and the staff I interacted with in the office and within my home.
NICE - my new door and all of the staff of Broten.
Christina

August 21, 2011
We recently decided to replace our garage door with a hurricane proof door. We called Broten and the salesman came out the next day. He told us there was a 2-3 week turnaround to get the door installed, but we received the door in 7 days. The installers were friendly and professional. I would recommend Broten Garage Door to anyone needing garage door installation or service.

August 15, 2011
We had Carlos come to our house for a repair.He was very helpful and we ended up buying a new motor that was on sale. I later compared prices at Home Depot and found that the price for the Broten motor was very competitive. I commend the technician Carlos for his efforts.

August 13, 2011
My garage door spring snapped while in the down position on Sunday evening. I called Broten at 8 a.m. and Dona handled my call. She sent me an e-mail with a picture of the service tech, Brian T. and he arrived at the time she said he would, which was around 10 a.m., and he was very pleasant, and professional in his approach to the job. He removed the broken spring, and replaced it quickly. He asked if there was anything else we needed after he completed the job.
The cost was exactly what Dona had quoted and we were able to get our car out of the garage before 11 a.m.
Good job. This is our third time using Broten for garage door issues and will call again, if needed.

August 10, 2011
I am very happy with the product and service that I received from Broten Garage Door. The salesman gave me an estimate on the spot.The door was installed on the day it was promised. The technicians that installed were prompt and efficient. They cleaned up and gave me instructions before they left. I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a garage door.
Cindy P.

August 8, 2011
I called Broten to ask for an appointment on a specific day. Carlos came when they said he would and the office responded with a new keypad the very next day. Excellent service. This is the second time we have had to call Broten and both times they were there for us quickly, efficiently and courteously.
Lynne W.

August 6, 2011
From the initial sales call to the final installation these guys rocked. The salesman, installers were polite, quick and clean..Would recommend them again.

August 5, 2011
They were very professional. Arrived on time (actually early), took time to explain what they were doing and how to care for my new door, cleaned up after themselves. Very polite and professional. Would definitely use them again. Have recommended them to several friends who are looking to replace their garage door.
Jacqueline B.

August 5, 2011
Broten garage door and gates associates were extremely professional and the service we had from them was excellent. Even with a minor setback of their vehicle breaking down they were still able to make it in the time slot we were notified of the day before. We are glad we chose Broten for our garage door and highly suggest that you do as well.

August 3, 2011
We had our garage door repaired and Broten was on time, professional and the price was fair. Excellent.

August 1, 2011
The spring on my garage door broke on a Sunday morning, and Broten was out to my house within 24 hours. They informed me that the part was still under warranty, and fixed it with a little charge. I would recommend them for their honest, reliable, and prompt service.

August 1, 2011
We had Broten come out to fix our garage door (broken spring), and the guy was nice he did his work, and didn't mind fixing what my father had messed up trying to fix it himself. They were timely in coming out, and they even worked with a specific time frame that we could accomodate them. We did shop around before calling, and Broten was the cheapest that we found. Even though it was our first time using Broten, I'm sure we will call them again if the door breaks again, not that I want it to break.

July  2011
I had an exceptional service experience with Broten Garage. Our Garage door broke and I called the Company from the sticker on my Garage Monday morning. That same day the Company had a morning appointment within a 2hour window. The positive experience continued when the installer came out he explainted the pros and cons of the best options we had for the repair. This company was professional, on time, knowledgable and informative.
Robin R.

July 20, 2011
This is the second time I have used Broten to install a garage door opener (at two different homes). Both times the installers were on time, professional, answered all my questions, and left the garage in better shape than when they came. The price was right and then I never had any issues. I would recommend Broten for all Garage Door needs.
Bryan B.
Hollywood

July 25, 2011
Quick to respond and fixed the problem with ease. Service is first rate and product is the best would not any use any other product than their liftmaster garage door opener.
Joe J.
Fort Lauderdale

July 23, 2011
Broten just installed a door at my new home. This is the 2nd time I used Broten. I didn't even bother to get another quote. Sales was professional and extremely knowledgable about his product. The door was installed per his promised scheduled date. The installation crew did a great job and left the site spotless. Highly recommend Broten.
Murray P.
Lake Worth

July 14, 2011
If you ever need a garage door, they are the ones to call. We recently needed a repair with a spring and they came on time, were professional and told us we were under warranty, so no charge for the part, only labor. We also knew that we needed to replace the door with a hurricane one, since the rest of the house had already been done and they gave us a very reasonable quote. We signed on with them, they got the permit from the City, called us when it was secured and came exactly on time on the Saturday that we requested. They were quick, efficient and neat. We can only say good things about them. I would recommend them to anyone that needs help with their garage door.
Vickie D.
Pompano Beach

July 12, 2011
Where was my head??? Years ago, I called a garage door company because they were cheap. They came LATE, they said they did the work, it was not fixed after all and I called, I called, I called, demanding that they return to correct what they did not fix. They were out of business!!!!!!!!!
I called Broten and wish I had called from Day #1. Broten was on time, efficient, professional, reasonably priced, friendly...who could ask for more? I have used them 3 times since and now I warn others to ONLY CALL BROTEN. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I MADE BY CALLING SOMEONE ELSE. BROTEN IS THE ONLY WAY TO GO!
Gerri S.
Fort Lauderdale

July 11, 2011
I have used this company several times. Very reliable service. Prices were reasonable and service was quick. The appointment was right on time which was good in planning my work schedule. I would definitely recommend them.
Ileana O.
Hollywood

July 9, 2011
Broten Garage has been inthe family as long as were in florida--wouldn't think on using anyone else.

July 8, 2011
We have used this company several times in the past and they have always been great. This time, the garage door actually split. I called at 8 AM., they were here at 9 AM. Great service and very reasonably priced. I would recommend this company wholeheartedly.
Susan G.
Fort Lauderdale

July 3, 2011
I've been dealing with Broten for 15 years. They always seem to exceed my expectations. Great sales, service and a great customer service department. Can't go wrong dealing with Broten...

July 3, 2011
I was very pleased to have someone come out the next day after finding the spring broke on my garage door. The technician was pleasant and knew how to complete his job efficiently. Thank you!
Wendy
Coconut Creek

July 2, 2011
Our Garage door had broke so my husband called Broten. They showed up earlier than expected which was excellent. The technician was very polite and took care of the repair quickly. He also pointed out to me that our sensors had not been hooked up (from previous company). He installed those as well which was good. We have small children and the way the door was before was a safety hazard. We would use Broten again. Thanks.

July 1, 2011
Called for repair appointment at night and the technician came early the next morning. He knew exactly what needed to be done. He performed the repair quickly and was neat and courteous. Would use them again when I need service. Thanks for the Broten team.

June 28, 2011
I have been a customer for a very long time. It's a pleasure to work with a company that is so professional. The technician diagnosed the problem and fixed it immediately. Thank you!

June 28, 2011
Called for a sedrvice appointment & was scheduled right away, given an e-mail confirmation with a picture of the technician who was coming the next day-on time!! Quick & courteous, my garage door is now up & running, thank you Broten!

June 26, 2011
Just bought a foreclosure from Fannie Mae and the top panel of the garage door was broken. It was too old to be replaced, not being up to code. Broten got the permitting done quickly and the old door was taken down, and the new one installed in 4 hours and all the garbage hauled away. Looks great works great, thanks.
Chuck

June 25, 2011
I had a exceptional service experience with Broten Garage. Our Garage door broke and I called the Company from the sticker on my Garage Monday morning. That same day the Company had a morning appointment within a 2hour window. The positive experience continued when the installer came out he explained the pros and cons of the best options we had for the repair. This company was professional, on time, knowledgable and informative.
Robin R.

June 25, 2011
The technician arrived on time and located the problem, which was very simple to fix. He then serviced the door. He explained what he did and was polite and efficient.

June 23, 2011
1st, I'd like to mention that I visited their website and sent them an email of what I needed. They responded right away by giving me a call (my past experiences with other companies have been that my emails are not responded to). 2nd, although there were a couple of items they could not perform, because they did not install the original garage door, I respect that. 3rd, The service tech was on time, introduced himself and finished the job quickly. 4th, when it comes time to replace the door opener, I will definitely give them a call.

June 8, 2011
Broten did an outstanding job removing our old door and replacing it with a hurricane rated garage door. They were timely, efficient and professional through all aspects of the process. I would highly recommend them for you for your next garage door.
John B.
Fort Lauderdale

June 7, 2011
My garage door stopped working all of a sudden. I called these people and they came out the next day. Solved my problem instantly. Very serious business. Very punctual. Excellent work. Highest quality parts and labor. Customer service very accessible and friendly. I strongly recomment it.
Andrea T.
Fort Lauderdale

June 5, 2011
I could not get my car out of the garage to keep a doctors appt. One call and they arrived within 15 minutes to fix the door.
Ron K.

June 4, 2011
I have used Broten twice now for my aging garage door. Each time their staff has been very professional. They arrive when they say they will and give me their observation, what it will take to fix it and how long and how much it will cost. Then they go to work and fix it and do a professional job so that I am confident it is fixed and will last.
John S.
Pompano Beach

June 1, 2011
My appointment was set up quickly and for hours convenient for me. Service person arrived on time and was knowledgeable and quick. Would use their service again.
 

May 28, 2011
Great salespeople and wonderful service. Very satisfied.
 

May 26, 2011
The serviceman, Richard was on time and a pleasure to deal with. He did a very complete job. I would highly recommend this company.

May 25, 2011
The serviceman arrived on time. The broken door was fixed in a timely manner. Our previous garage issues were fixed several years ago by Broten when we moved into this location and we've never had a problem.
 

May 24, 2011
I was extremely pleased with their timeliness and service. When they came out to give me an estimate as well as for the visit for the replacement of the broken section of my garage door, they showed up right on time. They were pleasant, worked within my unflexible time frame and worked effeciently. I would absolutely use them again.
Sarah Z.
Wellington

May 23, 2011
Our experience with Broten so far has been outstanding. We had our spring replaced on our garage door from them for years ago. When it broke, they came immediately and replaced it with only charging us for labor. The job was done on time, they were neat and very professional. While there they pointed out to us that our door was cracked and could be dangerous in a storm. We made an appointment to order a new door and the salesperson was very pleasant, came on time and answered all of our questions. We are now awaiting the permit, so they can start work. I would highly recommend them.
Vickie D.
Parkland

May 23, 2011
Our experience with Broten so far has been outstanding. We had our spring replaced on our garage door by Broten years ago. When it broke, they came immediately and replaced it with only charging us for labor. The job was done on time, they were neat and very professional. While there they pointed out to us that our door was cracked and could be dangerous in a storm. We made an appointment to order a new door and the salesperson was very pleasant, came on time, and answered all of our questions. We are now awaiting the permit so they can start work. I would highly recommend Broten.
Vickie D

May 22, 2011
We moved into our new home and I was not sure who to call since the garage doors were not working properly. The doors had a sticker for Broten on them. However, since the home had been vacant for well over a year it was expected that they need some maintenance. I am so glad that we did call Broten since they were out the same day I called and took care of fixing the doors. They even installed a keypad on the outside so we could open the doors remotely. The technician was very professional and would not leave until I was sure I was comfortable with everything along with explaining how the keypad worked.
Thanks Broten for getting me set up so quickly in my new home! You made one less thing stressful for me!!
Steve G.
Pompano Beach

May 21, 2011
Dear Broten,
I wish to express my complete satisfaction with my new garage door being installed last Friday May, 20th. I was completely impressed by both installers who not only were efficient but their knowledge of what they were doing and craftsmanship were above what was expected and appreciated.
I have allready had several compliments from my neighbors about my new door and will be talking about it at our next monthly meeting. I will most certainly mention Broten and their quality work.
Again I thank you and hope to do business again soon with other possible upgrades to my Victoria Park home.
Sincerely yours,
Mark A.
Victoria Park

May 17, 2011
Excellent service, fast response, arrived at the schedule time, fixed my problem and away they went. The amount charged was the estimated amount, no surprises.
Cheryl G.
Fort Lauderdale

May 17, 2011
I needed a front door and garage door that were hurricane impact rated. Broten was highly recommended, so I called them to come over for an estimate. Only a few weeks later, my front door and garage door were installed. They handed everything, including the city permits! Everyone at Broten, from the office staff to the installation staff, were professional, knowledgeable, patient, and flexible with my hectic schedule.I would recommend Broten to everyone and I know and I truly appreciate all of their hard work!
Lisa Z.
Hollywood

May 15, 2011
I wanted to replace my garage door with a hurricane rated door and did a lot of internet research in preparation. I also knew that my garage door opening was slightly larger than the standard 16 feet wide. I called three majr area companies for quotes. The sales rep immediately recognized the problems with the opening and suggested a 16'2" door that only they carried. The other companies suggested using a standard door and doubling the trim strips on the sides! The sales and installation staff were all on time, polite, knowledgeable and competent. They were not the cheapest of the three but well worth it in my estimation. I would highly recommend them.
John Z.
Boca Raton

May 15, 2011
I've lived in my home for over 20 years, and after using several garage door repair companies with questionable practices, I found Broten. I have used Broten for years to repair my garage door, they are very reliable and honest. The repair person has great suggestion to prolong the life of the garage door. When I need to buy a new door it will be from Broten.

May 12, 2011
I forgot two great people also, John DeMarco in sales and Joyce in installation. Both very, very nice, polite and helpful with the installation of the door.
Ernie R.

May 11, 2011
Dear Ms. LaMay
On may 9th the above two gentelman (Terrance and Calvin) installed a two car garage in our home.
They are professional, hard working, polite, helpful, I can't say enough. They answered all my questions pertaining to open/close the doors, they had a lot of patience and a friendly way to answer all my questions. I'm very happy with Broten.
Last August Terrance and another gentelman installed a one car door at our son's home which is next to ours. They also did a super job on that installation.
Congratulations on having work for you such fine people.
Ernie R.

May 5, 2011
My Husband and I went to open our garage door and it wouldn't open, even when we tried to do it manually (Broken Spring). We called Broten, in a panic as we had somewhere to go and within the hour they wer there and had it fixed in no time. We couldn't be happier with their service or the tech they sent to fix our problem.
Joan & Howard B
Ft. Lauderdale

February 28, 2011
Your technician Richard did a wonderful job. This is the second time we've used Broten and we will always use you in the future.
Thank you,
Robert M.

February 14, 2011
Dear Kriste,
We would like to say thank you for helping us solve the issue with our garage door. It has been a pleasure dealing with your very professional staff. Thank you again.
Pat & Kathy F.
Green Acres

February 13, 2011
Dear Sirs,
Our experience with your company was a good one. Your rep was poite, knowledgeable, and patient. He answered all questions straight-forwardly and knew what he was talking about.
Thank you,
William M.

January 18, 2011
I just wanted to let you know how happy I am with the installation, I love it.
Marilyn S.
Tamarac

January 14, 2011
Dear Mrs. LaMay,

I want to thank your company for a fine job in the installation of my front door and garage door. I was truly impressed by your salesman Mr. Marco Paulino, he was very professional from the time he came in the front door until he left. He was very knowledgeable and professional about selling your products. You are very lucky to have him as an employee. We looked no further and signed a contract that day.
I am from the old school and everything that was promised from the date of installation until the job was complete was on time. I also would like to mention that Joyce DiRoma who is in charge of the installations is certainly on top of all the work that was taking place and it was a pleasure working with her on the phone.
I know that we were the first to have a front door installed by your company in Sunrise and I was shocked to see Mr. LaMay and Mr. Gregg Davis and (Richard who installed the door) all pull up. I couldn't believe that Mr. LaMay and Mr. Davis stayed until the job was completed. Richard did a great job on the installation. I would like to thank you all for a job well done.
Sincerely
Dianne G.

November 5, 2010
I wanted to share our incredible experience with Broten Garage Door & Gate. From my first call to Deena (does she ever have a bad day?) to Bruce Anderson who said he would show up at 11AM to estimate the job but he was 5 minutes early.
The quote for the door and installation was very competitive. I was already sold on the company however my visit to your warehouse sealed the deal. The place was spotless and everyone was friendly. You should be proud of your shop, they do a great job out there.
Joyce kept me informed about the progress of our permit and the installation of the door and she kept me updated as to when the installers would show up.
Finally thanks to Ali and Calvin who while men of few words, they are all business and very, very polite. They did a great job and left the garage cleaner than they found it.
The building inspector didn't say much while he inspected the door except to say, " Broten,they do good work."
Lastly, thanks to the office team and Bruce who called to make sure everything was ok. Everything is great, thank you very much to everyone at Broten for a job well done.
Best regards,
Tim & Karrie N
Oakland park

11/1/10
Always excellent service during our 23 years in our home. Thank you.
Abe F
Tamarac

10/19/10
Excellent service, we will always use you!
Amy S

10/6/10
As usual "Quick and Expert Service". Thank you.
Joe S
Boca Raton

9/18/10
Our experience with Broten was excellent. Great people to work with from Sales and Service.
Rod & Suzanne G
Pompano Beach

9/5/10
Great service from start to finish. Thank you,
Kathleen T
Weston

8/23/2010
From the moment we heard the spring break- pulled out the phone book and called your office we were pleasantly surprised!!! Everyone was so helpful in what was a very tense situation. Thank you!!!
Jim G

7/12/2010
We are very pleased with the new garage door. The sales rep. John Demarco, the installers and office personnel were all pleasant, helpful and courteous.
Gail Z.

4/6/2010
I am absolutely thrilled with my new garage door, and the incredible service from Broten!
Greg F., Plantation

 

1/30/2010
From start to finish - your employees were outstanding in their "compassion" and attitude. Fantastic service.
Pamela W., Boca Raton
To: Broten Doors

Just a short note to say thank you for a pleasurable experience in buying our new Broten door. From our initial contact with John in sales to the on time installation and inspection and help from Deena - everyone was so courteous and professional. I recently called for service and Gabriella was so nice and arranged for josh to come out the same day. He spotted the problem right away and was really helpful and nice. I will definitely ask for him again should I encounter any problems.

We love our new door. It is SO QUIET and well made! You've got a great system going with your professionalism and thoughtful group of people who work for you. Now I know why you have such a great reputation!

Sincerely,
Judy

12/15/2009
You guys are the BEST!
I just wanted to express my gratitude for our serviceman Lance who just left our home. Unfortunately we made the mistake of calling another company out of the yellow pages and it was a total nightmare. They installed the wrong springs then refused to come and fix the problem. During this process they damaged our Broten opener. Broten/Lance came over and resolved all the problems in a professional manner for a fair price and I am now a customer for life! A friendly word of advise; stick with pro's it is not worth a few bucks to call some fly by night outfit. Professional, quality, and prompt service is what you get from Broten and their knowledgeable insatllers. Lance, thank you Mate! Great job and when I need the units replaced I will be calling Broten to do the work! I will also tell my neighbors the same.
Warmest Regards,
Kevin B., Lake Worth

11/17/09
Dear Ms. LaMay,
I thought I would send you a short note to tell you how much I appreciate the quick service that you gave us on our broken garage door springs. Your service was particularly appreciated since my wife is handicapped and it is dangerous not to have a functioning garage door.
I would particularly like to thank your service employee, Dennis Rivera, who did a thorough installation and was very helpful in explaining to us the various safety features that are on the new system. He was very efficient in his work and extremely accomodating to us.
Congratuations on having such a dedicated and loyal employee.
Sincerely,
Stanley R.

10/01/09
Dear Madam or Sir,
A couple of weeks ago, we needed service on our garage door. The technician who came was Brian.
We were very pleased with his manner and his competence. I hope that we will not require service on our garage door anytime, soon, but if we do, we hope that you send Brian!
Sincerely,
Leonard B

9/18/09
Dear Broten,
My note is to recognize the excellent performance, labor and courtesy of one of your associates. He came in ontime, his work was very professional and clean. He dedicated enough time to answer questions and provided all the information about the operation of the equipment. Please extend my recognition and appreciation for his professional behavior and performance.
Dr. Thomas A

8/3/09
I want to thank you for your assistance yesterday. The serviceman just completed my job. Wow! It is perfect now and operating great. I am so pleased and happy. The serviceman was thorough and he inspected each hinge and screw, then he replaced what needed to be replaced. I am really glad to have had such a positive repair experience. I am confident my garage door will be gliding smoothly for a long time. And that is exactly what we discussed yesterday. Thank you for sending the right person for my job.
Lynn G

7/17/09
Hello - I recently had some service completed at my home in Coral Springs. I wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the experience. First of all the technician called ahead as per agreement when the appointment was set and arrived shortly thereafter. Although I am sure his job requires him to get dirty and sweat a LOT, he still had a sense of neatness in his dress and appearance. He was professional and polite. He took the time to explain the issue to me in language I could understand (i.e., he didn't use any "job jargon") and informed me how I could prevent such an issue from happening again in the future. After the job was complete he showed me what he had done and proved it by testing the garage door opener.
Thank you for sending such a well-trained and professional representative from your company to assist me in getting this issue resolved.
Sincerely,
Martin S

5/9/09
Broten Garage Door,
I want you to know that your technician did an excellent job for me on May 8, 2009. My garage door continued to go up and down until he arrived. Wild!
He was so skilled and so fast and did the entire job by himself. It is a huge double car garage door and I thank him and Broten for the service that was provided.
Evelyn S.

3/4/09
It's hard to find people that take pride in their work these days. People that are honest, knowledgeable, skilled, and kind. Based on my experience with Broten on 3/3/09, I am pleased to inform you that Broten employs two such persons. The selection and installation of my garage door motor was a pleasure from start to finish. I would like to commend and thank Randy (sales rep) and Andre (service technician) for being so professional and curteous. These two gentlemen are definitely "keepers".
Sincerely,
Catherine M.
Coral Springs, FL

1/12/09
Excellent experience dealing with Broten. Friendly and professional installers. Immaculate clean- up of job site.
Ed E.

11/1/08
Kriste LaMay,
Your firm recently completed installation of a Clopay garage door and LiftMaster opener for me. My experience with your group has been about the best I have had with a South Florida contractor.
Sales: With the exception of scheduling an appointment via your net connection, it was flawless. Mr. Rosario knows the product he is selling, is aware of potential pitfalls and is completely transparent with his customers. As small as it may be, one of the most impressive aspects of his sales presentation was having full sized color samples for the door I purchased. It was so convenient to carry the full size color chips back to the project location and make a real space choice.
Installation: Your staff kept me fully informed as to permitting/scheduling. We made a tentative install date. The permitting went a bit faster than anticipated and I was offered an earlier date. I was even called about the final inspection date and it was confirmed that someone would be on-site to greet the inspector.
Your installers really did a great job. I equate the way the new door closes/seals akin to a fridge door. The installers were no-nonsense about their tasks and getting them done efficiently/quickly. I observed that they had some social interaction with each other but their hands were constantly busy accomplishing the required tasks. Explaining all aspects of the system operation was a part of their service and is appreciated.
I have witnessed your equipment on the roads of Broward County for years. Their professional appearance has always impressed me. It was part of the reason why I dealt with your company.
I have already recommended you to one neighbor and you will be recommended in the future.
Congratulations on your leadership ability.
James B.

12/14/2009
Dear Ms. LaMay,
Today, your employee Malcolm installed a new motor for the garage door, model 3850.
Malcolm was polite, friendly, and very professional. He did a great job. He answered all my questions and made sure I knew how to operate the new motor before he left. You should be very proud of an employee like Malcolm.
He also installed new rollers on the door and you cannot even hear the door going up and down. I'm 75 years old and feel like a boy with a new toy. I highly suggest the model 3850.

11/11/09
Gentlemen:
Thank you for sending Malcolm to do the installation.
Ernest R., Coral Springs

My wife and I would like to compliment you for having such a competent and helpful group of employees, from the gentleman who took our call over the weekend to the young lady who kept us informed of the time and date of service.
A special thanks to Lance Bailey who performed the services. Due to a broken spring the door could not be raised. We tried! Good thing Lance is a big, strong man and raised it manually so that we could remove one of the cars in the garage. Lance was very professional and pleasant and the next time we need your services, we will definitely request he attend to our needs.
Thank you,
Robert R.

9/29/09
I was impressed with how friendly, helpful and knowledgeable everyone was! The salesman, installer, and even the receptionists! I will definitely chose Broten again for any garage related issues I have in the future. Thanks again!!
Jane V

8/20/09
Randy and Joyce were very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Our 2 installers were on time, friendly, and their work was superb. We are very pleased with our new garage door!
William C

7/22/09
After I spoke to John I knew I picked the right company. He was awesome. He did everything he said he would do. He kept me informed and was personable. The install guys were just as great. Jason is a hard worker and showed me how to use everything. I highly recommended Broten to my neighbor across the street. She will be calling soon. Thanks guys...I am secure again.
Holly H.

6/25/09
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen:
I want to thank Andre for taking pride in doing his job replacing my garage door openers, rollers, keypads, and surge protectors. He is honest, knowledgeable, skilled, and considerate. Thank you Andre for your prompt and good service.
Thank you all for your excellent service.
Sincerely Yours,
Diana H

6/23/09
Your Serviceman, Jason with his helper Gabriel adjusted and repaired our door. Jason is the most knowledgeable technician I have had the pleasure to watch. He really knows what he is doing and is well trained. He is an asset to the company and a wonderful representative for Broten.
Ron R

5/11/09
Dear Daniella,
On May 9th, Tyler installed a new garage door opener by LiftMaster. I am very pleased with the outcome. The unit works perfectly, and is a giant leap in technology from the unit I have nursed for the last 35 years!
It is important for you to know that Tyler was competent, careful, and friendly. It was a pleasure talking with him and watching him work. He was very thorough.
I thank you for a pleasant experience and look forward to doing business with your company if and when the future dictates.
Sincerely,
Richard P

4/28/09
Hi Kriste,
Just wanted to let you know we had a broken garage door (spring). I called Broten, who else?! Your Service Tech was there in 30 minutes. He is truly a professional. Fast, efficient, and very clean.
He really knows garage doors in and out...or maybe I should say up and down. People like him are what makes companies like Broten successful.
All The Best,
Barry

1/29/09
Mrs. P called to compliment Corey and Calvin on the installation of her garage door today. She wanted us to know that she was very pleased and happy with their professionalism.
Joyce

1/12/09
Dear Ernie:
I just wanted to drop you a note thanking you for helping me with my house. I really appreciate it. It's working fine and Malcolm was great!
Best Personal Regards,
Richard F.

9/24/08
Thank you for your commitment to customer satisfaction. The garage door opener was installed in a professional and timely manner as promised.
The installers were polite and professional. Rich was informative when I asked a question about the batteries. He even waited for the inspector to arrive and sign off on the permit which I know is not standard procedure.
Again, thank you for your attention to this matter.
Sincerely,
Dave F.

9/4/08
Mr. T from Margate called to say what a great installation he had today. The installers were great!
Deena

9/4/08
Hello! Just a thank-you note. I bought a Broten garage door opener a couple of years ago. Am very happy I did go with you instead of Lowe's again.
Rain water damaged the sensors a few weeks ago. We were serviced by your associate Malcolm who promptly changed them.
A few days later I noticed that the lights started blinking constantly, that the garage door was going up and down with no explanation, and then the lights just didn't go on. I changed the bulbs, or at least I think I did it right. Nothing. So I put in a service call.
Luckily Malcolm was the designated tech. He did what he had to do to make it work and took time to explain why those things might happen and what should be done to correct them.
I had to send this note to let you know you are very lucky to have an associate like Malcolm. I was relaxed to see him again. His professionalism and behavior are indeed an asset to any company. I will KEEP recommending Broten to all.
Regards,
Carmen S

8/27/08
Dear John,
We wanted to thank you for all your efforts to get our garage door installed fast. We love it and the safety it provides with more storms coming.
Thank you so much. We truly appreciate your help.
Dottie and Mike

8/19/08
Deena,
The winds came...they huffed and they puffed...and my new garage door didn't even get dirty!
Thank you for all of your help.
I still have the inspection on Friday, but I think making it through a tropical storm trial run should be sufficient to pass it.
Susan S

8/11/08
Dear Deena,
I received the My Safe Florida Home paperwork you sent. It's wonderful and I really appreciate all your help. You and Bruce are the best! Thanks so much!!!
Sincerely,
Charlotte

8/8/08
Just thought you all would like to know that I just spoke to Mrs. H in Plantation who just had her door installed and inspected. The inspector told her that Broten is one of the best and most reliable companies around.
Victoria

7/31/08
Marilyn K. from Coconut Creek called in to say she had her new door installed today and wanted to let us know the installers, Jason and Ian, were wonderful, very nice and polite.
Victoria

7/23/08
I just spoke to Mrs K who had her door installed on Monday. She wanted me to let everyone know how happy she has been with her whole experience with Broten and that the installers, Gustavo and Joe were wonderful.
Victoria

7/5/08
Broten Doors,

A special "Thank You" for fast and expert service. The gentleman Carlos was very good and helpful. And the outstanding installation today by your service man was commendable. Bryan was just great and helpful to me explaining my opener.

Thank you,
Mrs. S. W.

6/22/08
My garage door cable broke on Sunday morning, making it impossible to safely raise the door, which was wedged crooked. I called your service and within ½ hour a fine young man named Malcolm arrived and not only fixed the cable, but adjusted the springs so my wife could open the door in case of a power failure. He was one of the nicest technicians we ever dealt with. We have been your customer over the years and want you to know how much we appreciate the service you provide.

Thank You,
Richard.

4/23/08
Once again I am taking the time to compliment "Lance" on a great job. When calling for service, I told Karlyne I would wait for Lance. I meant it too and was delighted when he arrived. He educates the customer as he works, giving tips on the care and maintenance of the door and opener. Thank you for employing people such as he. I know I can count on this important purchase to remain trouble free for years.

Sincerely,
Jeannine

4/11/08
We wanted to take the time to let you know how pleased we were with the Broten services we received this week.

We contacted Broten when our garage door wouldn't open. The customer service then scheduled a next day appointment. Prior to the technician's arrival, Broten called to let us know that he was en route. The Technician, Raulee, arrived during the estimated time period. There have been many times in working with other South Florida companies, when an estimated time arrival is not accurate and we spend an entire day waiting. We very much appreciate that you respect our time.

Raulee was very pleasant and efficient to work with. He was able to quickly diagnose the problem. Parts were readily available. He also provided some very helpful maintenance tips to help prevent future problems.

The Broten service certainly exceeded our expectations. We will not hesitate to use your services again.

Thank you,
Tim and Michel

4/3/08
Good morning.

This week I had a garage door installed.

I would like to commend everyone I have dealt with in your company. Bruce, the salesman, came out to our home and presented your products and services without pressure and with professionalism. Cory and Don, the installers were helpful and friendly. They did an amazing job with the installation as well as leaving the area clean. The city inspector who came out stated that the installation was superb.

When I spoke to Henry in the installation department and Victoria concerning the inspection, they were courteous and went above an beyond to provide excellent customer service. I will without hesitation recommend Broten to anyone seeking your services. Your company exudes professionalism. You are a model for what good customer service should be.

Thank you for the pleasant experience.

Janet

3/14/08
I just spoke to Mr. Gordon in Boynton Beach. His door was installed yesterday and he said to please let everyone know that he would highly recommend our company and that the installer, Terrence, did a wonderful job and was an extremely polite young man.

Victoria

2/20/08
Dear Sirs,

We had our new garage door installed yesterday and are so pleased by the entire process. I know companies are always informed when customers have complaints, but YOU may not know this. We wanted you to have more than just our verbal thanks, so we are sending our written ones as well.

From the first telephone contact with your sales representative, Randy Rosario, Broten has been a first rate corporation. Randy was prompt for the estimate appointment, took plenty of time to explain everything, and was pleasant and professional the entire time. Our installers, Corey and Don, were also prompt, extremely pleasant and capable, and we couldn't be any happier with our new product.

There is no doubt that you have many pleased customers, and know that we are among them. We will feel proud to recommend your services to anyone who inquires about our beautiful new garage door.

Thank you for being tops in product and service.

Yours sincerely,
Joan

12/19/2007
I had my garage door fixed today by your company. I would like to say that the work was done on time and fast. My serviceman was Lance and he was outstanding in his knowledge and fast quality work. Lance knows his job and should be commended for work and customer care.

Thanks,
Scott

10/22/07
I had to write to you to tell you what a great job you guys did installing our new garage door. This is like a miracle. Since moving to Florida 19 years ago, our dealings with companiers have been something we don't even like to think about. Horrible doesn't do the word justice for us, but you guys DID A GREAT JOB and we say Thank you.

You have absoultely superb people working for you starting with Bruce and Victoria, Henry, and the two great installers who were named Gustavo and Ian.

Thanks again,
Peter and Jane

9/1/07
Dear Sir or Madam:

After so many negative experiences with various vendors over the years, I wanted to take a minute to comment on a very positive experience.

I had occasion to call your company today as my garage door would not open. I felt the operator was as bad as the springs and the other hardware were in good working order. I called your office and was pleased to speak to an employee who was both pleasant and professional. I was assured that they could get to me today and was promised a call back giving me a time frame. I was pleasantly surprised when she called back within the hour to advise that the technician was available.

Shortly thereafter, Malcom arrived. He was efficent, polite and a pleasure to work with. The problem was in the operator, and he replaced it with a unit that seems quiite capable. He made sure I was aware of everything I needed to know about the unit and explained all the warrenty information and routine maintenance issues to me.

Malcom represents your organization well and should be commended for his effort. It was a pleasure to do business with your fine organization.

Thank you for everyone's outstanding effort.

Sincerely,
Robert

 

7/10/06
I recently had a repair performed by Marvin A and another guy. They were very professional and offered me good advice and were knowledgable on the options available to me. They were neat and they left the garage in good condition. These men are representatives of your company and though I felt your repair fees were high when I first booked this repair, their work left me with a good feeling about Broten. Karlyne's intervention in the office also helped.

Took the time to let you know.

Ken

 

5/10/06

Dear Sir or Madam:

I just called and spoke to one of your representatives. I wanted to tell them about the incredibly positive experience I just had.

We needed service on our 5.5 year old electric garage door opener. An appointment was made. The day before I was called and advised of the three hour window during which the serivce tech would show up the following day. On the day of the appointment, another call, about 30 minutes before arrival was received to let us know that the tech was now on his way to us. He arrived shortly thereafter, well within the arranged window of time.

The problem was quickly diagnosed, explained, and demonstrated. The solution was simple and quick to resolve, but relatively expensive for the benefits it would provide. The tech suggested an alternative that not only was far superior in terms of benefits but also provided for a life time warranty. Despite the fact that it cost more, we chose this alternative because it was a "no brainer".

This letter is to heap praise on the tech, Eric. As a business person, I appreciate quality and all I can say is that Eric is a quality guy. Knowledgable, efficient, polite, informative, neat and very capable.Not only did he resolve the issues and complete his work quickly, he answered all of my questions, voulenteered valuable routine maintenance informationto me and took the time not only to explain and demonstrate the new system he installed, but also to review the important safety information associated with the garage door's operation.

He cleaned up after himself and left with a smile and a handshake.

Kudos to Eric and the company that employs him. Your products are first rate and fairly priced, but your people make the real difference. What a refreshing change from the unfriendly incompetent "service" that one has to deal wirh on a daily basis in every avenue of life. Bravo- keep up the good work.

Sincerely,
Ray

 

4/26/06
Kriste,

I wanted to let you know how satisfied I was with the great service I received when Al came out today. I bought my Clopay door last year and it just started to make some noise. You sent another service person to my house yesterday but he couldn't get rid of the noise. Al came out today and found the problem immediately and fixed it. Thank you very much. I love the garage door. During the last hurricane, the door barely made any movement.

Rob

 

4/25/06
Greetings,

I wanted to take the time to thank you and applaud your employees for their excellent customer service. Hans was at my residence to replace a gear in my garage door opener and later, Jeff was out for a minor issue with the light. Both employees were extremely professional, courteous and competent, something you don't often find in today's workforce. Both of these gentlemen are an asset to your busines as I'm sure you are well aware. I will continue to do business with your company and will not hesitate to refer you to my neighbors and friends. Please pass on my compliments to Hans and Jeff. Thank you for a job well done!

Sincerely,
Barbara

NOTE: Your company was highly recommended to me by my neighbor, Maxine4/14/06

Hello Broten!

I just wanted to drop a line and let you know how happy I was with my garage door opener. Your installer, Lance was fantastic! He took one look at my door and just shook his head. He got on his ladder and looked from the top, bottom and sides and pronounced it was "the worst he had seen in 4-5 years". Really, really close to the ceiling and concrete beam. But after examining it closely, he said he was not going to let it beat him - he'd get the job done. I just wanted to thank Lance and Broten. His "can do" attitude accomplished the job and now I feel safe coming home at night.

Thanks
Lance!

4/20/06
Dear Broten,

The reason for this letter is to compliment two of your installers on their professionalism and courtesy extended to us, while installing new garage doors.

Mr. Jackson and Vilson, both worked very hard to install 3 new doors and made sure that everything was clean before they left.

I had a good feeling about how they worked and I hope both men will be appreciated by your company.

Please thank them for us.

Sincerely,
Fred and Jean
Thanks for your persistence and your professionalism!!

Job well done!

Dottie

3/29/06
Hello

It is always a pleasure to let a business know when one of their employees is exceptional and an asset to the company. Josh came out to replace our rusted torsion coils and replace the garage door motor (we thought we would upgrade).

Smiling and friendly he took a look at the motor we had and informed me that it still had plenty of years to go. He fixed my broken coils and made sure everything was working. With a little information on maintenance, we should be trouble free for years to come.

I've read the recent testimonials on the website, and heartily agree with the Feb. 7 note from Jane W. She wrote it so well.

I too asked Josh if his boss might be upset. After all, he could have replaced the motor, made the sale, and I would have been none the wiser. He said that Broten wanted satisfied, happy customers. Consider me one of them. Happy satisfied customers are your best advertising. "Word of mouth" gets around the neighborhood and the workplace. It will be my pleasure to recommend Broten Garage Doors, Inc.

Thanks,
Joy

3/17/06
Dear Broten,
I am writing to let you know that your service people responded very well to the call for the garage door repair subsequent to my email to you earlier this week. Rich Martin, your service manager, called the next day and personally went over to inspect and correct the problem. Gregg Davis also offered his prompt assistance. They were both very helpful and made sure the job was done right.

I appreciate your input and attention to this matter, as your instruction to your staff did make a difference to the level of service I received. When I hear the name "Broten" now, I have a better feeling. I hope this will continue into the future, so that my tenants at the condo and I will no longer have reason to complain about the functioning of the garage door.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Irene

 

3/2/06
I had one of your service men (Jeff) come out to my house tonight for an emergency service to replace springs. I just want to tell you that he was prompt, courteous, informative, and quickly did the job in just one hour. Your company is well represented by this man.

Thank you,
Jim

2/7/06
To Whom It May Concern:

I called Broten sales because I could no longer get the remote necessary for my garage door opener. Broten had installed the original openers 8 years ago in Engle Community. The sales department after listening to me told me I needed two new openers. Then we discussed a remote wireless entry pad and a new switch that will enable you to lock the garage door when you are on vacation. We set up an instillation date. I got a second call from the sales department that I didn't need two ¾ horsepower motors, but a ¾ and a ½. (I have a two car and a one-car door). The price was about $730.00 installed. I Okayed that and the date was kept.

On the day Josh arrived, he called that he was running late and asked if it would be okay for me. That was the first nice touch. Yes, I was going to be home. Secondly, he got there earlier than planned on the original timing. How nice was that?! Then he looked over what I had ordered and what was needed.

To my great surprise, he said that I didn't need an entire new system, simply, a new receiver. In twenty minutes, I had a new system. My motors were, he said, the best and should last another 10 to 15 years. We installed the wireless remote and the new safety switches.

Neat, clean and efficient. The new receivers were very easy to program to our cars.

John saved us over $300.00. He was patient answering all of our questions and making sure everything worked properly.

He is a wonderful representative for your company. I asked if they would be angry that he didn't sell me the more expensive equipment. He said, "No. That's not how our company works. They want to make sure the customer has what is needed. Our company wants repeat customers who are truly satisfied with our service and knowledge of the equipment.

Impressed is a mild word for me to express how nice it was to deal with Josh.
Thank you for having a great technician and a wonderful philosophy of customer satisfaction.

Yours truly,
Jane
A truly very satisfied customer

1/19/06
Letty of Coconut Creek wants us to know what a great job our 3 installers did installing her door today.

 

12/24/2005
Just to let you know that Mr. Ambo called in Saturday saying what a wonderful professional Hans is. He was very pleased with the service our tech performed at his residence in Lauderhill.

Thanks,

Gabriela

 

12/13/05
Dear Ernie,

I got a call from a new customer today named Karen. She wanted to compliment Mark on his excellent customer service. She said she really appreciated his call back since she couldn't get another company to call her back. She really appreciated that he came to her at 6:30 am because that was the only time that she was available. She is looking forward to her door and, because of his kindness, she does not mind waiting the 6 to 8 weeks. She also wants you to know you have a great sales man and she believes he is a great asset.

Thanks,
Kelly

 

11/25/05
Kathleen of Lake Worth wanted you to know that you did a wonderful job, Vilson and Terrence, on her installation.

Thanks,
Deena

11/22/05
Dear Sir:

I had the distinct pleasure of having your service technician, Josh; repair my garage door on November 21, 2005. Josh greeted me with a smile and a handshake, which alerted me to his friendly and courteous disposition. Josh quickly identified the cause of the problem and proceeded to correct it. Once the repair was completed, he proceeded to "tune" the door by adjusting the springs, repairing a bent mechanical release mechanism and securing the brace to the ceiling. One of the screws was not to a ceiling stud. Once that was completed, he tuned the door to the point that it preformed flawlessly. Josh left in the same manner that he arrived, with a smile and a handshake. He is a true asset to your company.

I would be amiss if I did not comment on the friendly and courteous personnel who receive the phone calls and schedule appointments. I am not accustomed to having someone call to alert me that the technician will arrive shortly and confirm a scheduled appointment.

Everyone with whom I have come in contact with at Broten has been pleasant and professional. Kudos to you and your staff, you do an excellent job.

Sincerely yours,
Henry

 

11/21/05
Dear Lori,

I wanted to write this letter to tell you that Kelly is without a doubt the most courteous, helpful and professional person that I have ever had the privilege to know and deal with. She really helped me when I was in a bind getting a part for my garage door that was damaged by the hurricane. She took care of the problem and found the right part for me and got it ordered. She even told me that she would call me when the part came in. She really went the extra mile in doing this. Kelly is a truly professional person who cares about customer satisfaction. In this day and age, this is a rare quality. She is definitely an asset to your company. Please thank Kelly for me. She really deserves it.

Sincerely,
Richard

11/18/05
Dear Sir or Madam:

Yesterday, we had one of your service people come out to help us get into a locked-out situation with our golf cart garage. His name was Josh and he was excellent in every way. By his perseverance and skill, he was able to get the door open and to make it work in a fashion that would not allow this to happen again.

He was courteous and thoughtful.

He certainly represents your company beautifully and we felt you should know about this.

11/8/05
Mr. Ostrow from Coral Springs wanted us to know what a great job Terrence did installing his door yesterday.

Thanks,
Deena

11/4/05
Mr. and Mrs. Alford of Boca wanted us to know what a great job our guys did with the install. They are in the cabinet business and were very impressed with how clean and nice the job was.

Thanks,
Deena

4/27/05
To Whom It May Concern:

I'm taking the time to write this letter as something very unusual occurred today. I am in the middle of a home renovation that has gone on entirely too long. Just to give you an idea, today is day 380 without a kitchen. Lance delivered the trim ordered for our double door this morning and while he did not waste time with me with idle chit chat, he did give me a kind word and the encouragement I needed to turn around my day. He is a special employee who stands out above the norm and you are very lucky to have him. He also advised us to use WD 40 at specific times to maintain our door, which I very much appreciated.

We purchased our door and opener from you, we will continue to give Broten future business and, we refer your company whenever we can. We do this not only because of your products, but also because of your special employees like Lance.

Sincerely,
Jeannine

4/15/05
Dear Sir:

I had the pleasure of speaking to you, in regards to my garage door installation, this morning!

The two men that installed my garage door were excellent. They were courteous and professional. They represented Broten well and I would appreciate it if you would tell them.

Thank you,
Barry

4/8/05
Dear Sir or Madam:

I had called you to replace a broken spring on my Genie opener (which you had installed about 6 months ago for Home Depot).

When Hans arrived he pointed out to me that one spring was broken and that the other spring was about to break; also, my rollers would need to be replaced soon. I have a heavy insulated garage door and I asked about a stronger string. He showed me your stainless steal springs and the fact that they were warranted for life. I bought all of his recommendations.

He then started the installation. It was a thing of beauty to watch him work. He knew exactly what to do. He uninstalled the old parts and installed the new ones in one continuous series of operations. It was fun to watch him work.

His attitude and capabilities were outstanding.

I feel qualified to make this evaluation since I was a Worldwide Director of Quality with ITT Corporation for 15 years.

If Hans worked for me, I would make certain I took good care of him. You don't find many people in Florida with his capabilities and attitude.

Thank You.

Sincerely,
Norma

2/22/05
Dear Sir or Madam:

We called for a repairman this morning; we were fortunate to have Mr. Lance Bailey service our garage door. He quickly saw the obvious, the arm had come off, but then efficiently inspected all other parts, saw one that needed replacement and adjusted the system. He really knew what he was doing and was quick about it, a craftsman. Keep him around. And if we should need your firms' service in the future, let's make sure he's the serviceman assigned.

Please thank him for a job well done.

Sincerely,
Raphael

8/9/04
To Whom It May Concern:

Let this letter serve as a Letter of Commendation for your employee, Marvin. He did an excellent job, as he was courteous, knowledgeable and very professional in performing our repair work.

In these days it is a pleasure to do business with companies that employ skilled personnel. Compliments should be forthcoming when earned.

Sincerely,
Jimmy

5/16/04
Dear Sir:

I had service completed on my garage door opener wall console on May 4, 2004. This service was done by one of your service technicians by the name of Renato. This technician was an excellent representative of your company. He was courteous. He took pride in his work and he was obviously competent in the performance of his duties.

I know it is rare to take the time to express gratitude to those who do their job well, and far more common to bring attention to negative experiences. It is because of this positive experience that I write this letter. I am certain you will be pleased to realize that he performs his job with a positive attitude and he exhibits enthusiasm and pride in his work. He is a credit to your company and I would be grateful if you will convey my appreciation to this employee by forwarding a copy of this letter to him.

Sincerely,
Robert

5/5/04
Dear Scott:

Kathy and I want to thank you, Karlyne and your service tech who together produced a miracle when we were in dire need. It's one thing to have an equipment failure for which we can resort to manual operation; however, it is scary when you have no access whatsoever to your cars. Thanks to your prompt service, we were able to keep our appointments as scheduled and turned what started as a major problem into a normal workday.

Thanks again,
Phil and Kathy
Dear Sir:

Thank you for your response.

Ernie and your Customer Service Manager called and emailed and explained everything to me.

I will have the paint panel to match.

No problem!

Thank you for your great service. You have a great Company!

Best regards,
John

4/21/04
Dear Sir or Madam:

We are a fairly new customer although your company stickers were on the inside of our garage doors before we moved in circa 1998. I called you last February to replace a broken torsion spring that pinned the garage door in a closed position and was holding one of my two cars "hostage". Your service then was both quick, efficient, thorough and a positive experience.

I did not hesitate to call you when the drive mechanism bracket broke free from the garage door. I met Isaac from your service department at my house in Deerfield Beach.

Isaac had to create a new bracket with (what I used to call…) angle iron because the bracket area on the door panel looked like Swiss cheese with no real metal to attach the bracket to. Excellent fix! Isaac also noticed that my garage door sounded like a Sherman Tank engaged in Iraqi combat when opening or closing. Several quick twists of the housing screws and the Genie Pro 98 motor sounded like it had been "balanced and blue-printed"! I'm still getting used to the "quiet" when it operates. You can no longer hear, or more correctly "feel", the garage door opening or closing in the upstairs bedroom over the garage. Saints preserve us! This Isaac is indeed a "MacGyver"

Isaac said our rollers were approaching the 100,000-mile mark. Not surprising since this was the original garage door and the house was built in 1986. He could easily replace them for us, if we wanted. I asked how long it would take, as I had to meet with an appointment. Isaac said that it normally takes 45+ minutes, but he had devised a short cut and could have the task completed in 10 to 15 minutes. "Go for it, Isaac!"

The testimonials given are from customers speaking only in a personal capacity and are not compensated for the opinions given.